Jennifer’s Way Bakery Closing

I am sad to say that Jennifer’s Way Bakery in New York City is closing it’s doors. However, from the posts on Gluten Dude’s Facebook Page and on Jennifer’s Way Bakery/Storefront Page, you can’t really tell. It looks like she is closing because she states that she is selling her mixers and cookie sheets, etc. One would not do this if they were simply moving. Many were asking her on her facebookpage if she was moving or closing and she is not responding to that question. So, time will tell. Here are the facebook posts:

Jennifer’s Way Bakery Posting August 26, 2017:

I opened this place 5 years ago with the one goal- help people like me feel safe while enjoying food. It has been a long long road and so hard running my own business. I’ve had some amazing people along the way lend their time and love and some awful soulless individuals who tried to take something pure and make it for their own gain. To everyone’s disbelief and against odds I have remained standing. Only a handful thought I could even stay open for more than a few months, never 5 years. I am so very proud of not only what I managed to withstand here but so beyond thrilled how many of you I was able to help and feed safely. I celebrated birthdays, weddings and holidays with you and served your children their first safe cookie. My heart is full. However it’s is time to move forward now. My lease on this magical little space is up and I must move on now. I am FAR from done with bringing you safe, reliable, TRUST WORTHY delicious food, it’s just time to regroup.
Tomorrow, sun, if you are in the city and feel like coming by bakery I am having a huge sale on everything from baking sheets to baking pans to my very first kitchen aid mixer! I will also be whipping up some treats as well. Hope to see you all and ……….. stay tuned, I am not done.” 

Gluten Dude’s Post 09/25/17

“Hi folks. Not sure if you are aware but the Jennifer’s Way Bakery in Manhattan is closing up shop. It was a great 5 year run, her lease is up and she’s now planning her next location. This coming Wednesday, Jen, myself and Mrs. Dude will be there from 3:00-6:30. Jen is doing a book signing. And if you have purchased my book, I’d be happy to sign it as well. So come on by, say hi and have some gluten-free goodies. We’d love to see you. Address is 263 E 10th St, New York, NY.”

Either way, I hope she is able to stay in business and open in a new location. I know she put her heart and soul into it and am hoping that nothing but good things happen!Jennifer's Way

 

Leave a Reply

